Small Cell Forum Announces 2013 Award Winners

in Blog, Small Cell, Small Cell Forum, Femtocell, LTE
Small Cell Forum

The Small Cell Forum has announced the winners of the Small Cell Forum Industry Awards 2013. The awards recognize outstanding achievement within, and contributions to, the small cell industry. SK Telecom and Vodafone Group bagged awards in multiple categories.

The awards were presented at the Small Cell World Summit in London. The award winners are

Residential femtocell access point design and technology innovation (vendor): Cisco

Small cell network element design and technology innovation (open to all): SK Telecom

Innovation in commercial deployment (vendor or ecosystem): Vodafone Group & Huawei

Commercial deployment – innovation in commercial deployment (operator): SK Telecom

Commercial deployment – progress in deployment (operator): Vodafone Group

Enabling technology (components, subsystems, modules, software, etc.): AirHop Communication

Social vision – promoting small cells for social/ economic/ environmental development (open to all): ip.access & Altobridge

Judges choice: AT&T

Individual contribution to Small Cell Forum activities (nominated and judged by Small Cell Forum working group chairs): Rupert Baines

Innovation leadership award (judged by the Small Cell Forum Chairman): Professor Simon Saunders

Chairman’s Award (judged by the Small Cell Forum Chairman): Nick Johnson & Julius Robson

See  Small Cell Forum press release for more details.

Share this